Hall of Fame

We established a Hall of Fame to recognize those individuals whose commitment to the ideas and philosophy of the Powell County Democratic Party have shaped a generation. This is the highest honor an individual can receive from the Powell County Democratic Party. We are honored to name this Hall of Fame after former Governor and Powell County resident Bert T. Combs. Here are the inductees:

Class of 2017

  • Floyd Anderson
  • Tony Ball
  • Cordis Brown
  • Hugh Catron
  • Judith Chaney
  • Bert T. Combs
  • Juanita Crabtree
  • Shirley Crabtree
  • Toby Drake
  • Lillian W. Harrison
  • Harold Hurst
  • Jim King
  • Bobbie Maloney
  • Forrest Meadows
  • Nellie Meadows

Class of 2018

  • Rhonda Allen Barnett
  • Bernard “Nig” Billings
  • Charlie Childers
  • Darnell Fletcher
  • Scotty Frazier
  • Bobby Ginter
  • Karen Graham
  • Carlton “Bezel” Hall
  • Billy Joe Martin
  • Carl Wells, Sr.

Class of 2019

  • Dwain Anderson
  • Vinson Crowe
  • George Elkins
  • Faye King
  • Kenneth “Goat” Rice